Yahoo Groups is closing down and all content will be deleted

This is a sad time for all of us who use Yahoo groups, as it is soon to close. This is something I personally have used for many years, well over 10 ! They were great for technical groups. But Yahoo has made the decision to no longer allow users to upload content to the Yahoo Groups site.

Beginning October 28th 2019, you won’t be able to upload any more content to the site, and as of December 14th 2019 all previously posted content on the site will be permanently removed.

You’ll have until that date to save anything you’ve uploaded.

Photos and files can be saved right from the Yahoo Groups site, or you can download your data from the Privacy Dashboard

Duncan Newell

Duncan is a technology professional with over 20 years experience of working in various IT roles. He has a interest in cyber security, and has a wide range of other skills in radio, electronics and telecommunications.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: